Day Five

Starting Weight:  148.6 pounds

Exercise:  Walking the dog

Acid Reflux:  None

It’s Friday!  It’s Friday!  To say that I’m happy it’s finally Friday would be an understatement, if you can’t tell.

It was more gratifying to get on the scale this morning and see at least a pound coming off.  Nothing so discouraging as weighing yourself and seeing an increase in weight.  I am hoping it’s a sign that I will have a good day all around today.

Yesterday my energy level was again extremely low by the end of the day.  So low that I nodded off on the sofa around 7 p.m.  Ridiculous.  A 5 year old child could outlast me at this point.  I seem to do okay during the day, although I did notice that I was yawning here and there throughout the day.  Like most the country, we are having very hot temperatures here in San Diego (at least hot for San Diego, in the 90s).  So my plan for walking at lunchtime is currently on hold until it cools down a bit.  Because of my work situation, I normally have to eat outside.  I can find a place in the shade so it’s actually very comfortable just sitting but it seems that after eating and then being in the warm temperatures, lethargy can (and does) set in.  My job also requires me to be at a desk and in front of a computer – – it definitely does not equate to energy boosts!

I am decreasing the amount of Dr. Pepper I am pouring in my Tervis cup each morning.  Yesterday I only drank half of what I had poured.  So I am very confident that by next week I will be completely off the soda.  And I can’t wait.  My body reacting the way it did was pretty damn scary.

Breakfast:  Weight Loss Shake

Morning Snack:  Apple slices

Lunch:  Peanut butter and jelly on wheat

Afternoon Snack:  None (work interference, yet again)

Dinner: Baked potato with lowfat sour cream and chives

What type of weekend plans do you have?  Do you exercise more on the weekends?  Do you have an easier time sticking to your diet?  Or do you take the weekends off and allow yourself a cheat or two?

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Day Five

  1. I would love to weigh 148! Good job, girl. Once I cut out soda completely, my face cleared up so much! You will be so happy once you go completely off soda. On the weekends, I usually allow myself to cheat my diet :/ but I’m working on making it less and less frequent! What about you?

  2. Hi Bethany (and fellow Southern gal and military wife)!
    Thanks for stopping by. When I stopped soda before my skin looked better as well, and my hair. Plus, I just felt better; not so sluggish and lethargic in the afternoons.
    I think a little cheating here and there is fine – – maybe we should call it “treating”? 🙂

    I checked out your blog – – love it! I am a world traveler in my head. Hope to see many of the places that enchant me one day.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

