Day Seven

Starting Weight:  147.0 pounds

Exercise:  Walking the dog, morning and evening

Acid Reflux:  None

Sunday, Sunday.  Why do Sundays go by so quickly?

Like most of the country, we are still having unseasonably hot weather.  I feel like a hot sweaty mess when I get back from walking G – – even early in the morning. Ugh.  You would think you could just sweat off those pounds but it doesn’t seem to work like that.  I am still putting my lunchtime walking on hold until it cools down a bit.  I go to lunch at noon, it’s terribly hot – – plus, I don’t want to have to change back into my work clothes all nasty and gross.

I had a little bit of a neckache and headache last night.  It could have been from the heat, it could have been from the adjustment I got from my chiropractor on Thursday evening.  I normally hate taking aspirin or ibuprofin for little aches and pains but I had to do it.

I didn’t sleep well last night.  Hubby was gone, visiting his family, and I never sleep well when he’s gone. Ironic, isn’t it, given that some years he’s gone for the majority of it.  Anyhow, I tossed and turned and got up to turn the box fan on, turned the t.v. on and then off.  I took a little catnap this afternoon for about an hour.  Usually I hate doing that because it screws up my routine but I needed it today.

So I cheated a little bit.  My afternoon snack was a Skinny Cow ice cream sandwich.  I was craving ice cream and was craving it for about an hour so I gave in.  I read somewhere that if you crave something for more than 10 honest minutes, give in.  Do you think that’s true?  What type of cravings do you give in to?  Do you allow yourself a treat on the weekends or every so many days?

Hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend!

Breakfast:  Weight Loss Shake (Walmart brand Equate)

Morning Snack:  Corn muffin

Lunch:  None

Afternoon Snack:  Skinny Cow ice cream sandwich

Dinner:  Crockpot chicken with green beans

3 thoughts on “Day Seven

  1. Lori – you aren’t going to lose anything by skipping lunch! I did great at first by skipping meals but then my body went in to stavation mode and the weight loss stopped. Eat healthy but keep eating. Lots of time my lunch is carrots and celery but it still gives my belly something to digest. The scale is slowly dropping again and I have the energy for the gym regularly. Keep it up girl and miss you guys!

  2. I try to monitor my cravings, too. If several days go by, and all I can think about is yellow cake with chocolate frosting, I’ll go to the cupcake store and get one. The really, REALLY hard part is just getting ONE! Luckily, I’m a cheapskate and $15 for 4 cupcakes makes my eye twitch.

Leave a Reply

