Day Ten

Starting Weight:  144.0 pounds

Exercise:  Walking G, morning and evening

Acid Reflux:  None

Breakfast:  Weight Loss Shake (WalMart Equate brand)

Morning Snack:  Dill pickles with fat free ranch

Lunch:  Santa Fe Chicken Salad

Afternoon Snack:  Corn Muffin

Dinner:  Cheesy Chicken with Broccoli and Rice

Well, it’s Wednesday.  If we can get through today, we have the week licked, right?

If you’re like me, you look forward to the weekends with a ridiculous amount of anticipation.  I don’t want to say that I dislike my day job exactly.  Some days I really enjoy it, other days I want to run screaming into traffic.  But is it my dream job?  Is it what I would be happy doing for the rest of my days?  Ummmmmm, no.

I really want to be a writer.   A full-time, making my living at writing writer.  Of course I also fantasize about having a beautiful little beach cottage to do my writing in but I will settle for our apartment.  I just love the idea of bringing the characters in my head to life on the page and spending my day being creative and sharing my stories with others.  (Not that drafting legal documents, meeting with clients and being on the phone isn’t fantastic – – cue sarcasm).

What about you?  Do you have your dream job?  If not, what is your dream job?  What can you do to make that happen?

Happy Wednesday evening!

This would be nice . . .
http://www.simplyiley.blogspot.com

This would be a fantastic reading and writing nook!

2 thoughts on “Day Ten

  1. Oh wow–my dad just bought stuff to make cheesy chicken with broccoli and rice too haha…

    I wish I were a better writer! I think I’d like to be a therapist one day. Of course this means going to college and all that jazz but it’s worth it to be able to help people 🙂

    –Lela

Leave a Reply

