Random Wednesday Thoughts

Don’t you always hate starting your day thinking it’s actually one day closer to the weekend?  I woke up this morning and I would have sworn it was Thursday.  I actually had to verify that it was indeed Hump Day by looking at the calendar.

I had a strange dream early this morning that seems to follow a similar scenario I dream about every few weeks.  I am running late for a flight – – always a cross-country at minimum and sometimes even a transcontinental.  And I have always, always forgotten my TransDerm Scope patch.  (If you don’t know what that is, it looks like a round Band-Aid that you stick behind your ear for motion sickness).  I am not the happiest flier around.  I’m not afraid to fly, I have just had horrible experiences due to motion sickness and/or feeling blergh-y.  Regardless, I am always completely anal about not being late, not oversleeping (if applicable) and getting to the airport in plenty of time.  So I’m not sure what this dream means exactly and why I continue to have some version of it on a fairly monthly basis.

I guess it’s kind of like the dreams where I can’t find my class schedule, I don’t know where I am supposed to be, can’t locate the classroom I’m supposed to be in and can’t remember my locker combination.  I haven’t been in any type of school environment (other than taking my son to school) since the early 1990s so why does this prey on my mind?

Any dream interpreters out there?

Does anyone watch The Real Housewives franchise?  I absolutely love it, fake or not.  I spent the better part of this past Saturday watching episodes from season 2 of The Real Housewives of Orange County that I had DVRd last week.  Best.  Day.  Ever.  When you’re over 40 with a full-time job, husband and kid(s), how often can you do that?  I also watched The Real Housewives of Atlanta‘s episode last night from Sunday.  The bitches are in Las Vegas!  Question:  if you go, or have gone, to Vegas on a girls’ trip, do you visit a gentleman’s club?  These ladies did (with the exception of Porsha) and I’m no prude or anything but I can think of so many other things I’d rather do in Vegas than admire a woman’s shave job.

Before I wrap up for this morning, let’s talk about what you’re reading right now.  I just finished up Evidence of Life by Barbara Taylor Sissel (and will be writing a review to be posted at the first of April) and am now reading Nocturne by Syrie James.  Nocturne isn’t for a blog tour but I will be writing a review.  Loving it so far.  It’s romantic and sexy without being Fifty Shades of Grey-let’s shock-the-soccer-moms kind of thing.   What are you reading?  Anything good?

2 thoughts on “Random Wednesday Thoughts

  1. I’m reading “NYPD Red” by James Patterson – just started it yesterday so can’t really say how good it is but I’m liking it so far. I used to watch the Real Housewives but can’t tolerate them anymore – heard Lori will be back on the OC one – might check it out.

  2. Hi Megan! Yes, Lauri is coming back on the OC. I will definitely watch. Vicki is entertaining and I hate Tamra with the fire of a thousand suns (Gretchen currently isn’t too far behind) so my DVR is already set.

    Is “NYPD Red” Patterson’s newest? I can’t keep up. He turns them out so quickly!

Leave a Reply

